How can we help?

Quick Search: Start typing to view a filtered list then select to view the page.

About GMP

About Greater Manchester Police

Greater Manchester Police was formed in 1974, serving more than 2.5 million people and covering an area of 500 square miles. GMP is split into 11 divisions - Bolton, Bury, North Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, South Manchester, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan. There is also a specialist division based at Manchester International Airport.

You can find out more about Greater Manchester Police through the options below.


© Greater Manchester Police 2017